IAMCR Election Committee Report to IAMCR's General Assembly

Beate Josephi (Chair), Jeremy Shtern & Brian Pindayi

1. Election result

Electronic voting was used for the first time in 2016. 'Electionbuddy' was chosen and successfully employed as voting device, with no issues arising from this decision.

The electronic voting for the 2016 IAMCR elections opened on 12.01 am GMT on 23 May and closed at 11:59 pm GMT on 12 June 2016.

Ballots were sent to 86 institutional members and 808 individual members. Fifty-two of the 86 institutions (60%) and 413 of the 808 individual members (51%) voted. This resulted in a total of 569 votes being recorded because each institutional vote is worth three votes. The results were:

President

- Janet Wasko: 283 votes
- Daya Thussu: 275 votes
- Abstained: 11

Elected: Janet Wasko

Vice Presidents

- Graham Murdock: 350 votes
- Aimée Vega Montiel: 347 votes
- Abstained for both: 0

Secretary General

- Gerard Goggin: 452 votes
- Abstained: 117

Treasurer

- Anthony Moretti: 441 votes
- Abstained: 128

International Council Elected

- 1. Helena Sousa: 333 votes
- 2. Claudia Padovani: 294 votes
- 3. Jo Pierson: 213 votes
- 4. Denize Araujo: 196 votes
- 5. Alina Bernstein: 189 votes
- 6. Philippe Maarek: 187 votes
- 7. Cesar Bolaño: 184 votes
- 8. Takesato Watanabe: 184 votes
- 9. Richard Maxwell: 181 votes
- 10. Sandra Ristovska: 179 votes
- 11. Guillermo Mastrini: 177 votes
- 12. Chika Anyanwu: 174 votes
- 13. Friedrich Krotz: 167 votes
- 14. Eno Akpabio: 164 votes
- 15. Kaitlynn Mendes: 164 votes

Full list of International Council election results in alphabetical order

Eno Akpabio: 164 votes Chika Anyanwu: 174 votes Denize Araujo: 196 votes Alina Bernstein: 189 votes Andrea Baker: 155 votes Ashraf Galall Bayoumy: 94 votes Cesar Bolaño: 184 votes Daniel Biltereyst: 141 votes Peichi Chung: 151 votes Mohammed Firoz: 103 votes Basyouni Hamada: 151 votes Gholam Khiabany: 161 votes Friedrich Krotz: 167 votes Philippe Maarek: 187 votes Guillermo Mastrini: 177 votes Richard Maxwell: 181 votes Kaitlynn Mendes: 164 votes S.M. Hussein Mousavinasab: 85 votes Hillel Nossek: 125 votes Claudia Padovani: 294 votes Jo Pierson: 213 votes Deborah Philips: 141 votes Sandra Ristovska: 179 votes

Ylva Rodny-Gumede: 131 votes liris Ruoho: 112 votes Helena Sousa: 333 votes Mohammad Sahid Ullah: 153 votes Takesato Watanabe: 184 votes