Meet the ambassadors

photo (cc)

IAMCR currently has seven ambassadors. They are:

  • Bangladesh - Professor Dr. Jude William Genilo, Media Studies and Journalism Department, University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh
  • India - Dr. Uma Shankar Pandey, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Surendranath College for Women, Kolkata
  • Kenya - Leah Jerop Komen, School of Communication, Daystar University
  • Portugal - Luís António Martins dos Santos, Communication and Society Research Centre, University of Minho
  • Southern Africa (covering Botswana, Malawi, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe) - Brian Pindayi, Rusangu University, Zambia
  • United States (West Coast) - Gemma Garcia Lopez, Department of Journalism, Complutense University of Madrid
  • United States (East Coast) - Rodrigo Cetina Presuel, Institute for Global Law and Policy at Harvard Law School, Real Colegio Complutense at Harvard