Election 2020

Photo: (cc) flickr user https://flickr.com/photos/life_is_good_pete/30776092767

See the Election 2020 results

IAMCR is holding elections for its Executive Board and International Council in 2020. This is the main election page with links to information about the elections. 

The call for nominations is now closed. The lists of candidates and their statements are linked below. For the Executive Board, there is one candidate for president, five candidates for vice-presidents (two positions), one candidate for secretary general and one candidate for treasurer. There are twenty-seven candidates for the fifteen seats on the International Council. Online voting will take place from 11 May – 31 May 2020.

Candidates, statements and endorsements

See the messages in support of candidates

Candidates messages to voters

Information from the Election Committee

IAMCR Governance Documents

The elections are managed and supervised by an Election Committee appointed by the International Council. Committee members are: Beate Josephi (chair), Robin Mansell and Manuel Pinto.

Election timeline:

  • Nominations will be received until: 23h59 UTC Tuesday, 17 March 2020
  • Voting period: Monday, 11 May – Sunday, 31 May 2020  
  • Election result announced by President Janet Wasko by email after the voting period.
  • Newly elected bodies take position - 17 July 2020