

Q1. President			1 (1 (1	0	T ( )	
Answer Choices	Individual memb	ers 235	Institutions 20	x3	Total 295	
Paya Thussu (Hong Kong Baptist University)  Isha Raman (University of Hyderabad, India)		178	20	60	238	
ushra H. Rahman (Beaconhouse National University, Pakistan)		60	8	24	84	
abstain		25	3	9	34	
	Responded	498	51	Ü	0.	
	Skipped					
Q2. Vice-president						
Answer Choices	Responses	- 1	Institutions	x3	Total	
ndrea Medrado (University of Westminster, United Kingdom)	'	212	34	102	314	
aren Arriaza Ibarra (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain)		152	19	57	209	
/eiyu Zhang (National University of Singapore)		143	15	45	188	
adia Jamil (University of Nottingham, Ningbo, China)		135	9	27	162	
abstain		38	0			
	Responded	498	51			
	Skipped		0			
Q3. Secretary General						
Answer Choices	Responses	4.40	Institutions	x3	Total	
eremy Shtern (Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada)		410	48	144	554	
abstain	Responded	88	3	9	97	
	Skipped	498	51 0			
NA T						
Q4. Treasurer	Decreases		I 41441	v2	Total	
Answer Choices	Responses	422	Institutions	x3	Total 566	
kye Doherty (The University of Queensland, Australia) abstain		76	48	144 9	85	
abstalli	Responded	498	51	9	03	
	Skipped	0	0			
Q5. Candidates for the International Council						
Answer Choices	Responses		Institutions	x3	Total	
lurdock, Graham – Loughborough University in London, UK		174	30	90	264	
ega Montiel, Aimée – National Autonomous University of Mexico		166	27	81	247	
joroge, Dorothy - United States International University-Africa, Kenya		172	24	72	244	
rriaza Ibarra, Karen Complutense University of Madrid, Spain		160	24	72	232	
lusiani, FrancesaFrench National Center for Scientific Research (CNR		152	26	78	230	
I-Ghazzi, Omar London School of Economics and Political Science (LS	SE), UK	154	25	75	229	
astanheira, Jose Claudio – Federal Fluminense University, Brazil		161	21	63	224	
aterson, ChrisSchool of Media and Communication, University of Leed		150	24	72	222	
anders, WillemienInstitute for Cultural Inquiry, Utrecht University, Neth	ieriands	149	23	69	218	
aavedra Utman, JorgeDiego Portales University, Chile		151	22	66	217	
laarek, Philippe – Emeritus Professor of Fontainebleau - UPEC Institut	te of Political St	135 162	27 18	81 54	216	ex-aeq
koala, Sisanda – University of the Western Cape, South Africa aú, Valentina Western Sydney University, Australia		151	19	54 57	208	
then, Changfeng – Tsinghua University, China and Rodny-Gumede,		131	19	37	200	
lva – School of Communication, University of Johannesburg, South		147	19	57	204	ex-aeq
frica		121	24	70	202	
uarte Melo, AnaUniversity of Minho - CECS, Portugal odrunova, Svetlana School of Journalism and Mass Communications,	St Patershura	131 146	24 18	72 54	203 200	
ahiya, Surbhi – Indian Institute of Mass Communication, India	or. Petersburg	171	10	30	200	
dnan, Shahla – Fatima Jinnah Women University, Pakistan		152	15	45	197	
nimwaa Yeboah-Banin, Abena University of Ghana		150	15	45	195	
ljøs, Ole JohanUniversity of Bergen, Norway		133	20	60	193	
rahim Hamada, BasyouniDepartment of Mass Communication, Qatar	University	135	19	57	193	
urphy, PatrickTemple University's Klein College of Media and Commu	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	130	20	60	190	
adilla. Rebeca - Autonomous University of Aquascalientes. Mexico an						
	,	129	20	60	189	ex-aec
Padilla, Rebeca - Autonomous University of Aguascalientes, Mexico an Buzina, Ana Cristina - Loughborough University, UK Coellner, AnnaUniversity of Leeds, UK	<u></u>	129 129	18	60 54	189	ex-aeq

Canavilhas, João University of Beira Interior, Portugal		125	16	48	173
Cantrell Rosas-Moreno, Tania Loyola University, Maryland, USA		123	14	42	165
Chen, Yiming Xi'an Jiaotong–Liverpool University, China		118	14	42	160
Christidis, YiannisCyprus University of Technology		103	19	57	160
Genilo, Jude WilliamUniversity of Liberal Arts Bangladesh		118	14	42	160
Gunes Peschke, SeldagFaculty of Law, Ankara Yildirim Beyazit Univer	sity, Türkiye	108	15	45	153
Ashraf, Abida University of the Punjab, Pakistan		108	13	39	147
Ishtiaq Nauman, SaadiaFatima Jinnah Women University, Pakistan		112	10	30	142
Jha, TilakTimes School of Media, Bennett University, India		106	5	15	121
Surender Dhanunjay, GondiCentral University of Tamil Nadu, India		92	7	21	113
Ngwainmbi, EmmanuelIndependent scholar/Author, United States		83	8	24	107
Abstain		50	2	6	56
	Responded	487	51		
	Skipped	11	0		

<sup>\*</sup>Karen Arriaza Ibarra stood for both Vice President and International Council member, and was elected to both. Her IC position was allocated to the next highest voted IC candidate on the list.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Shahla Adnan (Fatima Jinnah Women University, Pakistan) was elected as a member of the IC. However she is also co-chair of the proposed Inclusive Communication and People with Disabilities Working Group, and heads of sections or working groups cannot serve as elected members of the IC. Assuming the working group will be approved by the General Assembly, her IC position was allocated to the next highest voted IC candidate on the list, Alina Bernstein. If the working group is not approved by the General Assembly, Shahla Adnan will take Alina Bernstein is place on the IC.