Upcoming webinars

IAMCR is pleased to announce the next two webinars in its Webinar Series, to be held in April.

BRICS Short Film Fest

Sponsored by the Visual Culture Working Group will screen five short films from BRICS countries: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa followed by presentations from the directors of the shorts. The webinar will take place on 16 April at 09h00 BRT/13h00 BST/20h00 CST. Pre-register for BRICS Short Film Fest here.

The Journalism Research and Education Section’s Books - Launch

Organised by the JRE Section for scholars in the field to present their recently released or forthcoming books. The authors/editors of nine books will present their work on different areas of journalism from around the world, and participants will join the discussion. The webinar will take place on 30 April at 08h00 EDT/13h00 BST/22h00 AEDT. Pre-register for the JRE Section’s Books - Launch 2021 here.


Webinars are free for all IAMCR members but space is restricted, so pre-registration is required. A limited number of guests invitations may be available before the events.

About the series: The IAMCR Webinar Series aims to open channels for engagement and participation in addition to the association's annual conference, keeping IAMCR members connected and engaged with regular dialogue about issues of importance to the international media and communication research community.