Warning message

You must login or register to view this form.

Register for PhD webinar

Communication, Citizenship and Representative Democracy: Theoretical and Practical Approaches

To register you must be a member of IAMCR and logged in to your account.

Date and Time: 07 October 2022, at 08h00 UTC / London 09h00 / Beijing 16h00 / Nairobi 11h00. Pre-registration is required by 05 October.

Convenor: Nancy Gakahu, University of Leeds, UK

Description: The format will consist of two clusters of presentations and two rounds of Q&A discussions after each cluster. The aim is to encourage discussion on the research that early-stage scholars do, and provide more visibility to them.

Duration: 3 hours

Location: The meeting will take place on Zoom. Attendees will receive their personal invitation at least 24 hours before the webinar begins.

Who can participate: All IAMCR student members are invited. The webinar is free for all IAMCR members, but space is limited.

Not sure if you're a member? Check the membership directory.

If you are not a member of IAMCR, you can join here.

Registration: There is no charge for IAMCR members but pre-registration is required by 05 October. To register, complete the form below. You must log in to your account in order to see and complete the form. 


About the IAMCR Presidential PhD Research Webinars: The webinars provide a forum for critical dialogue for PhD researchers in the field of communication and media studies. The central goals of the webinars are to give visibility to doctoral research in the global communication and media studies field and stimulate interaction and cooperation among PhD students.