IAMCR 2012 awards announced

suitcase2IAMCR has awarded 10 travel grants of US$1,500 to offset the costs for ten members from low-income who will be attending and presenting papers at the 2012 Conference in Durban, South Africa, 15-20 July 2012.

Additionally, four grants covering conference registration fees were awarded to IAMCR members from low income-countries who support IAMCR as section or working group officers or active members of committees, and three to African students.

Travel Grants

  • Nesrine Abdel-Sattar (Egypt)
  • Benedicta Adiita  (Ghana)
  • Irene Dorothy Awino (Kenya)
  • Thalita Cruz Bastos (Brazil)
  • Sheena Johnson Brown (Jamaica)
  • Claudia Mellado (Chile)
  • Joseph Muyangata (Malawi)
  • Pradeep Nishantha Weerasinghe (Sri Lanka)
  • Mariam Shaikh (Pakistan)
  • Mohammad Sahid Ullah (Bangladesh)

Associates Grants

  • Arul Aram (India)
  • Dipak De (India)
  • Fernando Resende (Brazil)
  • Ravindra Kumar Vemula (India)

African Students

  • Nancy Achieng' Booker (Kenya)
  • Alet Janse van Rensburg (South Africa)
  • Elastus Mambwe, Jr (Zambia)