Section Head Election 2020 - Call for candidates and statements

Global Media Policy Working Group

The IAMCR Global Media Policy (GMP) Working Group will hold online elections in 2020 for the positions of two Chairs and two Vice-chairs.

Both co-Chairs, Arne Hintz and Claudia Padovani, and Veronique Wavre as Vice-chair, will stand for re-election for a second term.

Other IAMCR members in good standing, who are also members of the Working Group are welcome to put forward their candidacy. They can do so by writing to the current co-chairs (claudia.padovani [at]; arne.hintz [at], with a copy to IAMCR General Secretary Gerard Goggin (gerard.goggin [at] and to the IAMCR secretariat (membership [at], by 10 June 2020, indicating: their name, institutional position, a statement of no more than 400 words and, optionally, a photograph.

The elections will be held online from 6 to 12 July 2020 using the SurveyMonkey platform. Voting lists will be generated on 10 June 2020. Individual members and representatives of institutional members who are also registered as members of the GMP Working Group at the time the voting lists are generated will be sent ballots. Members who join the Working Group after the voting list has been generated will not be able to vote.

You can find the election rules at: